Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

All Over Again?

The other day I asked my spouse if he would marry me all over again. He said “of course”. Really? In spite of the missing toenails? In spite of me sometimes forgetting to take the sweaty sports bras and wet running shoes out of the car on a hot day? How bout if I forget for two or three days? What about the body insecurity? What about the post run breakdowns that may or may not lead straight to Taco Bell?

“Yes.” he says. He’ll take me, warts and all. I have chosen wisely.

20131024-195250.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “All Over Again?

  1. Chantal on said:

    Wait. What? You have body insecurity? You totally kick ass. You can do push-ups. I can’t do push-ups (even modified ones). You run like 50 million miles a day. You have a bitchin’ bod. I want to be you when I grow up.

    • Don’t we all have those moments? We won’t make lists of cans and can’ts, I have a few too many things on my list. All things are possible, even that pesky 5-10lbs that everyone complains endlessly about, right? But thank you. I want your enthusiasm when I grow up.

Tell Me What You Think

