Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Surprise Money

You know the little heart flutter that happens when you reach into the pocket of a coat you haven’t worn in 8 months only to feel the familiar crinkle of paper money buried with the lint and the gum wrappers? Yeah, that. I was headed out on a city spin the other day and pulled on a cycling skirt with lots of pockets, cause you never know what you might need to carry when you’re headed downtown. When I went to smooth it down, one pocket felt a little bulky. I found seven $1 bills neatly folded in there. I must have thought I was going to stop for lunch the last time I wore that skirt out to ride.
I love surprises. I spent it on turkey jerkey and bottled water. I wish I’d spent it on Cadbury Scream-eggs.

20131015-090207.jpg

 

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

