Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Smooth Move Exlax

20130925-092212.jpg

Remember those bonehead moves in elementary or middle school that earned you the peanut gallery comment “Smooth move Exlax!”? Yeah. I had one of those today.
My box has two morning workouts, 5:15 & 6:15 a.m. I always attend the 5:15 class due to my work schedule.  Last night I set my alarm to get up for the 5:15 class. Or so I thought. The alarm went off and I got out of bed to start my usual routine: get dressed, feed the dogs, put them out, leave. Nothing seemed out of place. It was still dark, the parking lot looked about as busy as usual, and I had managed to catch every single red light between my house and the gym. Normal, right? But when I walked in I noticed that my usual crew was in the cage already working out and others that I didn’t recognize were waiting outside the gate. “400 meter run” the trainer yelled. I left with the others and wondered aloud why there were peeps working out already. The guy running next to me says “that’s the early class”. “How early?” says I, thinking holy carp they added a 4:15 class? He says “the 5:15 class”. That’s when it hit me. It was 6:20 a.m. I had set my alarm for 5:45 instead of 4:45 and I was an hour late to the gym and now, I had to leave for work instead of getting a workout.

See Also:

Bonehead

Idiot

Brainless

Dim-witted

Nincompoop

Slow as friggin’ Molasses on Christmas Morning

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Smooth Move Exlax

  1. Yeah, Monday night I freaked out because I thought we were late for football practice. My 7 year old lovingly reminded me that he practices on Tuesday. I thought it was Tuesday…

Tell Me What You Think

