Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Rewild Your Life

I’m Rewilding my life! This great idea came from We Are Wildness, a website encouraging folks to spend time in the natural world; studying, enjoying and learning our place within it.
It’s the 4th day of September so this is about 5 days late. Sometimes I forget to share things in a timely manner. I do not have a blog calendar no matter how many times I’ve been told that it’s the only way to be organized about writing. I’d rather live my life like a rabid squirrel, constantly looking for nuts but being too distracted to actually pick them up and hide them.
The Rewild Your Life challenge is to spend 30 minutes each day in a natural setting without electronics except to take pictures. Days One and Two were easy, it was the holiday weekend and we were camping by the lake.

20130904-141301.jpg

Bikes, Kayak and Paddleboard. Ready for action.

Day Three I had to search but not too far because my workplace is set in the middle of a rural area and we’re surrounded by forest. I’m going to call getting to the treelined edge of campus a win in this situation. Today will most likely be the same, with a 10 hour workday in a concrete bunker followed by the needs of the family: school open house, errands and a hot meal on the table. There is a part of me that would like to claim reading about being outside as reaching the goal but I know in my soul, it is not the same as being there. The goal remains the same: to do something each day that reminds me where I find my peace.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Rewild Your Life

  1. I found your blog on the Arkansas Women Bloggers and was so stoked about that! Great blog! 🙂

Tell Me What You Think

