Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Back in the Game

I’ve been waffling on which, if any races I want to do this summer. Well this weekend I bit the bullet and registered for two trail runs. One is tomorrow and I had it on my list but was hesitant to register which I think was my way of also avoiding training. I signed up for another 50K trail run at the War Eagle Tail Twister. Without training. So this should be fun. Who waits till a week before a 50K to sign up? There is an 8 hour time limit and I may be right there pushing that limit but I want to give it a go. I haven’t been totally off my game since the OT50, but I’m sure a few runs >15 miles would be helpful going in to this. Of course, the stories are sometimes better when I’m stupid and attempt things I have no business doing. Watch for the report on this stupidity next week. The weather forecast is rain. Lots of it. Possible storms. My buddy Cliff just gave me another mantra to chant while I’m trying to keep forward momentum: “Rain, Shmain, Bring on the Pain”. I like it.20130421-152022.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

