Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Kitchen Elf

Sometimes life can get pretty busy. I know lots of moms who say that. Actually I don’t know any moms who don’t say that. Sometimes I wish I had elves around the house to do chores. Coming home from 3 days away over a weekend, my usual time to get chores like housework, grocery shopping, and cooking done, I was so happy to have a Relish! Black Bean and Spinach Lasagna that I made ahead before I left town.

20130509-165637.jpg
I swear I’m going to have to start making this twice a month just to have on hand. Everyone loves it, with a salad or green beans it becomes a healthy meal. The new Relish weekly menu choices come out on Thursdays so tonight, I chose the ones I wanted from the list including one dessert, and then I added a salmon recipe we’ve had before because it was so good. I know I have the recipe still, but this way the ingredients are automatically populated on my shopping list with the other meals when I print this week’s menu. It’s so convenient to have a list automatically made!

20130509-190410.jpg

If you know a mom who needs a Kitchen Elf to help her save time for more important things, like hugs and kisses, get her a Relish! gift subscription. You can even use the code on my blog for a discount so you’re saving money while saving her sanity. Just click the Relish! button in the sidebar of my blog and use Frenetic15 to save 15%.

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

