Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Tag, You’re It

More to come but I finished my first 50K trail run today. It was a rough start for my buddy Ashley, who ended up in the ER instead of getting to finish due to a twisted knee. We had planned to run together and tried to stay together for as long as possible but it was not to be. I hate it for her.
Once we separated and she decided not to continue, I ran with my friend Nicholas. At that point I just wanted to finish in under 9 hours. As I was running the last 1.5 miles by myself on the road, three guys who were running the 50 mile option of the race came by me. One of them tapped my shoulder and yelled “Tag You’re It” as he ran by. That moment of levity & encouragement kept me going those last few minutes. I crossed the line in 8:43. And yes, there’s more to the story. But it will wait till I recover.

20130420-201851.jpg

20130420-204743.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Tag, You’re It

  1. Congrats on a sweet victory over the trails.

  2. Congrats on your first 50k!

Tell Me What You Think

