Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

My Family is Walking Dead

And eating well.
We watch too much TV. I am quite sure that we don’t watch as much as some, but for me it’s still too much. We often miss out on “popular” shows when they first come out. Unless it’s a BBC show on PBS Masterpiece like Sherlock  Holmes or Downton. I admit I am just about over the latter, it jumped the shark when they killed off Sybil and Matthew in the same season.Spoiler!

The big guy & I watched season 1 of Walking Dead when it came out but then I went on one of my “TOO MUCH TV” rants and cancelled our Dish service. We missed season 2 completely so we lost interest in season 3. Recently the small one asked to watch it on Netflix and I can’t believe it but a Zombie series has become our family TV time. Never mind, yes I can totally believe it, because that’s the way this family rolls.

I go to bed early to get up for my morning workouts so I’ve had to figure out how to squeeze in that hour to sit down to watch an episode. Part of me wants to go all out like I do at Halloween and make meals centered around Zombie-Ish stuff. Spaghetti becomes guts, tortilla strips make great bandages for hot dog fingers, and for the grown ups I’d make a southern comfort based punch called the “Daryl”.

So to save a little time for more zombie action,  we’ve been making our favorite Relish recipes again.

Asian Salmon with Jasmine Rice and Peas

Asian Salmon with Jasmine Rice and Peas

Flank Steak with Honeyed Carrots and Snow Peas

Flank Steak with Honeyed Carrots and Snow Peas

No BRAINS! for us. No sinewy muscle parts or gnawing on fleshy friends, just good old fashioned, pre-apocalyptic food. If you want more time to spend watching zombies or something actually educational on TV, if you want time to play a board game that makes your brain bigger for when the zombies come to eat you, if you want to fuel your body so you can outrun the zombies, use the Relish Meal Plan Button in my sidebar and get 15% your service. Do it now, before it’s too late.

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

