Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Time is Money

When I started using my new Relish meal plan last month, I deliberately chose some of the entrees listed as “freezer” meals and purchased double ingredients for a couple of recipes. One of my goals with using the system was saving time not just in meal planning and grocery store trips, but also in the kitchen. Benjamin Franklin is often credited with the quote “Time is Money.” I’m sure we can agree that all who say it, are correct.

We all have those days when we wake up knowing we are going  to need an extra hour or three in our day. Sometimes those days lie in wait like a lion in the bush and we’re overtaken before we know it. I’ve had some of those days lately and it was nice to know I had a Basil-Monterey Jack Meatloaf in the freezer or that extra portion of pork tenderloin to make my family’s new favorite pork dish, Honey Buttered Pork Loin.

Basil Monterey Jack Meatloaf

Basil Monterey Jack Meatloaf

In the past I would have been tempted to yell “I’m exhausted! Let’s go to AR Burger Company or Purple Cow!” I have a thing for good burgers. So thanks to Relish! and a few minutes of planning, we’ve been eating at home more often (goal met) and saving that money (another goal met). Last night I came home to a flank steak that had marinated all day and was ready for the grill. In less than 30 minutes we had steak, roasted chickpeas and carrots and snowpeas on the table. Delicious, nutritious, and healthy.

Dinner in Under 30 minutes

Dinner in Under 30 minutes

If you want to try some of these great recipes and meal planning tips, click the RELISH! button on my sidebar for a 15% off code to try it out. Happy Healthy Eating Y’all.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Time is Money

  1. Thanks for posting this! I am a burger fan too, and am easily convinced that Arkansas Burger Company is a reasonable choice on a busy evening. Can’t wait to try that basil monterey jack meatloaf!

Tell Me What You Think

