Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

My Kitchen Laboratory

I’ve been kvetching about my need to streamline meal planning at my house. What I’d really love is for a reality show called “Pimp My Kitchen” to choose me for a kitchen makeover that included either a live in chef or one of those Star Trek/ The Jetsons deals where food miraculously appears behind a little cubby door.

Pretty sure that’s not going to happen so I’m dealing with finding ways to make life in my kitchen more like Nigella Bites and less like Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares.
I’ve been using the Relish meal planning for a few weeks. So far so good! Every meal from the plan has made it onto the family’s “I’d eat that again” list. One of the first dishes we tried, salmon with a fruit salsa and boxed couscous with a little extra homemade touch added was one of our favorites.

Salmon with Kiwi/Mango Salsa and Parmesan CousCous

Salmon with Kiwi/Mango Salsa and Parmesan CousCous

I made this beautiful Chicken with Snow Pea stir fry a little less caloric by reducing the amount of cashews and increasing the snow peas, which we love.

Chicken with Cashew and Snow Peas

Chicken with Cashew and Snow Peas

We’ve definitely had less waste of fresh produce, and I’ve cut my trips to the grocery store down significantly. I think we’re saving money but that might take a bit more time to prove. I know we’ve been less tempted to eat meals out. And since I try to pay attention to what I’m shoveling in my piehole, I like that all the recipes have complete nutrition info and many of them have weight watchers points listed. Each week’s choices include some lower calorie options if that’s important to your family.
Here’s the deal, if you’d like to try it for yourself, Relish is offering FreneticFitness readers 15% off their already reasonable pricing. Click the button and use the code Frenetic15 to get your discount then get to cooking!
Relish!

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

