Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Giving Thanks for My Collective

Wiki-definition: A collective is a group of entities that share or are motivated by at least one common issue or interest, or work together on a specific project(s) to achieve a common objective.

Recently my blogging “collective” Arkansas Women Bloggers, had a blogging challenge that was all about Thanks. I missed it, I was a little busy. But I’ll play catch up this week with my own challenges. Today I’ll be thankful for my girls that I’ve worked out with for the last 3 years. The objective of our collective? Consistency.

I know if I don’t show up for a couple of days without letting them know what I’m up to, I should expect texts. I know I can count on them to be supportive, to be cheerleaders even when it’s something they aren’t necessarily interested in. I cycle, they don’t. I like trails, they don’t. They-are gym rats. Running = treadmills. But I found something that will make at least one of them consider running outside: obstacle runs. The recent popularity of the obstacle/mud run craze has inspired Holly to run outside at least once.

Before Conquering the Gauntlet

We Conquered

For camaraderie and friendships that hold me accountable, I am thankful.

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

