Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Bikes and Cakes

Sometimes I have to choose weekend workouts carefully. I don’t always have time to do as much as I’d like. Since life’s a bit busy over at Arkansas Outside, I have to time those weekend workouts well to get it done. The fact that we’ve had excessive drought and high temps for weeks now isn’t helping. The best bit of biking I’ve done recently is this:

Getting the bike geometry right

Getting the bike geometry right

Covered in real whipped cream

Covered in real whipped cream

Fruit Bike

Fruit Bike

A young friend had just returned from a week long bike tour around the Finger Lakes of New York and I had promised her a bike themed dessert in exchange for her stories. The cake didn’t last long but the stories were good.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Bikes and Cakes

  1. Wow, this is a brilliant idea! =)

  2. That is the cutest bike cake ever and it looks tasty!

  3. OMG I LOVE this cake!!! One of my friends and I both have birthdays coming up and usually celebrate together. This design might be our cake this year…she is one of my buddies who got me started cycling so it would be perfect.

Tell Me What You Think

