Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Circuits and Circuit Breakers

I love a good circuit. I even love it when they break me down and leave me heaving on the floor afterword. I love them when they make my arms or legs noodley. I love when I can feel just which muscles I worked the day before as soon as I try to get out of bed. What do you love about them?

I love them because they make me feel like this:

Of course, I don’t have a beard or hairy legs. I only wish I had posed for this myself.

Warm up, plyo board jumps: front back, side side, triangle, square, repeat on single leg

5 Rounds

treadmill spring 30 sec

overhead squat x 10

medicine ball chops x 10

hang cleans x 10

multi hip extension machine x 8

power ball toss x 10

Treadmill medley

6.5 mph   1:00   5% incline

7.5               :05   20%

7.5               :06   22.8% hold on to front bar and lift high knees

7.5               :06   25.1% high knees

7.5              :15     flat       high knees

6.5              :10   25.1%

6.5              :10   25.1%

6.5              :10   20.4%  repeat x 3

7.5              :08  25.1%  repeat x 2

yo yo machine 2 x 8rep

7.0              :08   25.1%  repeat x 2

8.0              :30   3.5%  warm down

Warm up- strength move of the day Hang Clean to Front Squat 4 x 5 reps

4 Rounds for time

plate push x 25 yds

inverted row x 12

leg press x 10

pushups x 20

jump rope x 125

medicine ball chops x 10 each side

Warm up- strength moves of the day  Overhead Squat 3 x 10, Good Mornings 3 x 10

4 Rounds for time

box walk push ups x 4 at each of 5 stations, up and back (40 each round)

wall ball x 20

sit ups x 25

inverted row x 15

jump rope x 125

warm up- strength move of the day Hang Clean 5 x 3, go heavy. Vertimax jumps 4 x 8

Core Circuit    :30 work/ :20 rest  repeat twice

decline sit up with medicine ball

seated twist with weight

modified V ups

suitcase

bicycle

toe touches with weight

stability ball crunches

So I might feel like Braveheart, but I look more like this:

Energy enough to jump for joy at mile 3

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

