Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Fire and Tires and Ropes, Oh My!

This ain't me but come May 12, 2012, I hope to be able to leap as high

Your event registration is complete.Your confirmation is below, please print for your records.   2012 Warrior Dash Arkansas    Location: 966 Lodge Road Amity, AR 71921    Event Date: 05/12/2012  Event Time: 10:00 am.

It’s time to get crackin’. I’m committed. Along with my husband and 22 year old, very fit stepson. The boy wants to race, of course. I had to burst his bubble by telling him I have no plans to race through this course, but plan to wallow in every puddle, linger thoughtfully at the bottom of every wall, and possibly lie down and try not to cry at the military crawl. Okay, I’m pretty sure there won’t be any crying involved as long as I don’t hurt myself but he knows that, I’m not that wimpy girl. When I was younger I assumed that at my age now, advanced as it seemed to a 20 year old, I would have found a sense of I don’t know, decorum? Able to find fun without potentially causing bodily injury to myself or others, putting myself and others in embarrassing situations that could cause irreparable harm to careers or marriages via gossip or now more likely Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and YouTube postings and not involving the promise of alcohol before OR after. I was wrong. I still find all of those things fit into my definition of fun. Maybe when I reach 50, and that’s closer than I want to admit…I’ll find my inner grown up. But I thought that about reaching 40. That birthday came and  went a few birthdays back and it didn’t happen. So, does Warrior Dash have a “Granny” category?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Fire and Tires and Ropes, Oh My!

Tell Me What You Think

