Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Busy Weekends Lead to Busier Weeks

Mom's not slaving in the kitchen & I don't have to do the dishes!

This past weekend I had a chance to spend some alone time with my teenage daughter. No, it did not turn into that new TV show that I haven’t watched yet “I Hate My Teenage Daughter”, though I know why that phrase is uttered on a regular basis. Instead the weekend was filled by a sleepover, a dinner (Friday) and a lunch (Sunday) outing, a little shopping and some Just Dance3.  Though there was dog walking, Wii and one yoga workout that promised a burn but was barely a birthday candle, I felt like the weekend didn’t hold much as far as workouts go. So welcome to the weekdays my friend, here it comes:

Monday:

10, yes 10 Rounds:

  • leg press x 15 x 150lb
  • push up x 15
  • floor sweepers 15 x 55lb
  • kettle bell swings x 15 x 30lb

Tuesday: I slept in and skipped the a.m. gym workout in exchange for Bob Harper Yoga for Warriors. When Bob says yoga can be a workout, I believe it. That other one I tried, not so much.

Wednesday: Unintentional sleep in led to another day of Bob, Pure Burn Cardio! 60 minutes of kettlebell swings, jumping jacks, walkouts, pushups, more pushups, and lunges. YES!

Thursday:

5 Rounds:

  • uphill (15%) sprints 45 seconds, 6.5 mph
  • overhead squat x 10 x 33lb
  • medicine ball chops x 8 ea side x 10lb
  • hang clean x 15 x 45lb
  • yoyo x 12
  • pushup x 10

Friday: the day started with chasing the 55lb puppy down the street at 5:15 a.m. on the coldest morning of winter so far. I think that counts as a warm up.

  • active warm up with Animal Series/ Plyo Jump combos: crab walks, spider crawls, etc with front/back or side/side jumps in between
  • deadlift 3 x 8 x 95lb
  • pullup medley 3 x 5 in 3 positions, wide, mid and reverse grip
  • split squat 3 x 10 x 15lb DBs, each leg
  • superset x 2 : 21s x 33lb bar  and weighted dips x 15 x 35lb plate

twentyones are barbell bicep curls 7 halfway up, 7 starting up and halfway down, 7 full curls

This weekend will be reversed with the young one away at a church retreat for the weekend, it’s alone time with the Hubs. Plan for the weekend: riding a bike, maybe get some house to-dos checked off and I’m hoping for a  long run too. I’d better get to it.

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

