Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

A Full Week of Workout Wonders

For the last couple of years I have been logging my workouts in a small notebook that I carry in my gym bag. I’ve noticed lately that my workout cohorts often take a picture of the board where our WOD, workout of the day, is written. But I don’t bring my phone into the gym. And I would end up writing it in my book anyway cause I’m old school like that. And because believe it or not, my handwriting is actually more legible than that of the trainers at the gym. Here’s mine:

Writing it down makes it real

So you can only imagine what theirs must look like.

Monday: 4 rounds

  • inverted row x 15
  • lunges holding dumbells x 20
  • curl and press x 10
  • dips x 15
  • jump squats x 20
  • push ups x 15
  • deadlift x 8
  • end with 10 minute core workout, 10lb plates

Tuesday: 5 rounds with no rest until full round is complete

  • dreadmill sprint on 20% incline for 20 sec
  • kettlebell swing x 20
  • lat pulldowns x 12
  • wall ball x 15
  • box jump x 15 (24″ box)
  • end with 10 min core workout, holding pvc pipes

Wednesday: 45 min elliptical, resistance 6-8, incline 4-10 intervals

Thursday: 4 rounds

  • Hang Clean x 10
  • sprint stride x 25 (running motion, tapping toes only on 24″ box)
  • pull up x 12
  • burpee with broadjump for 25 yds
  • jump rope x 75
  • up up down down hands on 12″ box, push up position
  • ending with 10 minutes of partner core work with 12lb medicine balls

Friday: Slept in so it’s Bob Harper’s Ultimate Cardio Body DVD. Yes.

 

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

