Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Long Absent, Soon Forgotten

Forgive me, it’s been more than a year since my last blog.  While I am still completely unsure of my commitment to blogging, I am committed to attempt pretending to be committed to blogging.

fre ne tic : frenzied and frantic, characterized by feverish activity, confusion and hurry.

Yes, that often describes my life in general. And my fitness routine. So it seems that any attempt to sit down and concentrate long enough to write about anything at all should seem an exercise in futility, marked by disjointed and incoherent thought patterns. Now that the consumer warning is out of the way, here we go again. Picking up where we left off. With 5:30 a.m. workouts that look something like an unlicensed crossfit krewe. Yeah, that’s what we’ll go with.

today’s workout:

100 each, 8 burpees for each break taken     

  • squats, body weight
  • full sit ups
  • push ups
  • box jumps
  • inverted row     

Squats, cool, no break. Sit ups, cool, no break. Push ups. Not so much. um yeah, I do not want to end up owing 18 burpees plus the 8 in between exercises. Ugh.   Inverted rows are a no. I hate them, but not as much as I hate pullups. I’m willing to do almost anything to get out of pullups. But I muddle thru. Even did a core workout with a partner before heading off to work. Where I realize the cafeteria is having the HUGE- ass  Thanksgiving meal and all I have in my food locker is soup. And some chocolate. Crickey. It’s going to be a long afternoon.

And then. My sweet husband posts a picture  of a deli case full of pie. Sky high pie of every kind. I see chocolate and lemon ice box pie. There’s strawberry pie. OMG the fridge is next to a rack of potato chips. Please. Rescue me. There is a little hate in my heart right now. Can I get a “I feel ya sista?”  Men.

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

