Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

A Mother’s Guilt

I’m a mom. I feel guilty. A lot. For what I give my daughter, for what I don’t, for the way I talk to her and for not being able to ease my frustration.
This past weekend I grounded her from going to anyone else’s house because it seems she is always gone on the weekends. Teenagers, right?  She told me her friends were working on a video for school. It is  anti bullying week and the girls wanted to make something special.When I asked if it was an assignment she said “no” so I didn’t let her go.  I heard her on the phone on and off all weekend. I heard her say “I’m sorry but I really can’t come over” and things like “that song is perfect”. 

THIS VIDEO is what she and her beautiful friends were making. I feel guilty that she had to be involved over the phone. I feel, like a bully.

When I stop crying, I will apologize for not listening.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Mother’s Guilt

  1. Ooooohhhh… that hurts sooo bad 😦 methinks a lesson has been learned on BOTH sides… humble pie and hugs.

  2. Oh, don't feel so bad, who ever said to be a mom you had to be perfect. If we did, we would have never had kids, who will grow up to be awesome people… but still not perfect either. Hugs.

Tell Me What You Think

