Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Tuesday’s Workout

Well it isn’t Biggest Loser night anymore. I tried a short one at work though.

25 minutes on the treadmill

3.7 mph x 4.5 min
5% grade 2 min
6% grade 2.5 min
2% grade 1 min
6% 2 min
7% 2 min
3% 1 min
7% 2 min
8% 2 min
3% 1 min
3.9 mph x 3% x 3 min
3.7 x 0% x 2 min
3.5 x 1

warm up: pushups x 10
Set1
Bench press 3 x 8 x 55lbs
leg lifts off end of bench 3 x

Set2
DB butterfly immediately into DB bench press 3 x 10 x 12lbs
tricep pulldown split rope 3 x 10 x 20,25,30lbs

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Workout

  1. You’re my hero… HOW DO YOU DO THIS! Man, if I could only get myself motivated to do anything. I watch the olympic swimming trials and thing – you know, I used to look like that. Now I’m a slushie.

  2. We were watching the trials too. I’m always amazed since I can barely stay afloat really. It’s always hard with little ones. If it weren’t for the gym at work and a relaxed boss, I’d hardly get a work out in during the week I bet. I’m sure it would take no time for you to be right back in the swim.

Tell Me What You Think

