Frenetic Fitness

fre·net·ic /frəˈnetɪk/ done very fast and with a lot of energy, often by someone who is in a hurry.

Who Needs a Rest Day?

Me me pick me!

Wednesday- about an hour of mountain biking after work. Not a long ride, but I knew a) I hadn’t been off road in a while and this takes brains AND skill and b) I haven’t missed a workout in days, even if it wasn’t much of a workout, there have been no complete rest days

Thursday-
3.2 mile run to the bus stop, then the next hour trying to stop sweating. It was very humid today
Since I came in and started working instead of hitting the shower first- I was still disgusting by lunch time so I hit the fitness room for
gravitron asst. pullups: 2 x 8 x 73 lbs dips, 2 x 8 x 65 dips, 1 x 8 x 73 pullups, 1 x 8 x 65 parallel grip PUs, 1 x 6 x 65 wide grip pullup
bench press 3 x 8 x 65lb
cable crossover 1 x 10 x 30, 2 x 10 x 35
incline press DBs 3 x 8 x 15lb
fly 2 x 10 x 10lb, 1 x 8 x 12lb
seated cable row 3 x 8 x 50lb
tricep pulldown 1 x 10 x 35lb, 1 x 10 x 40, 1 x 10 x 45
about 10 minutes of ab work: crunches, reverse crunch, planks, etc

And then: I ate in the cafeteria at work. Mashed potatoes. The ruination of it all.

Single Post Navigation

Tell Me What You Think

